Poems for a Daughter

If you smile at me
five small ivories
bend my time.

You rains me
when you look at me,
When your hands
look for
in my harbor
the post of your steps
little ones,
and five ivories
bend my time
and one year
rains me
slowly/in an instant
infinity and small.

If you smile at me
you merge the chaos inside my head
and the time
infinite
it is made small
and five ivories
generate
the cosmos.

If you smile at me
alive
and five ivories
little ones
stops the time.

(Soto del Real 1993-November)


My books on Amazon

Responder

